Who We Are

We are your friends and your neighbors, business owners and patrons, community leaders and active volunteers, dedicated to the revitalization of our neighborhood.

SAW members celebrate at the 2016 Sweet Auburn Preserving the Legacy Gala
2015 Board of Directors

President and CEO - Mtamanika Youngblood, Historic District Development Corporation
Vice President - Joan Garner, Fulton County Board of Commissioners
Secretary/Treasurer - Jennifer Ball, Central Atlanta Progress

Kathryn Flowers, Old Fourth Ward Resident
Rev. John Foster, Ph.D., Big Bethel AME Church
Karen Huebner, Historic Preservation Consultant
Chef Sonya Jones, Sweet Auburn Bread Company
Alfonza Marshall, Butler Street CDC
Xavier Peoples, MBar
Janis Perkins, Odd Fellows Building
Nicole Garner Scott, The Garner Circle PR
Joe Stewardson, Old Fourth Ward Business Association
Ramesh Vakamudi, Georgia State University
Christine White, Legal Strategy Group
Nancy Hall White, Sweet Auburn Seafood

Ex Officio Members

Atlanta City Council, District 5 – Natalyn Mosby Archibong
Atlanta City Council, District 2 – Kwanza Hall
Atlanta Housing Authority – Trish O’Connell
Atlanta Preservation Center – Boyd Coons
APEX Museum – Marc Parham
Ebenezer Baptist Church – Renee Lewis Glover
First Congregational Church – Rev. Dr. Dwight D. Andrews
Fourth and S.A.N.D.
Invest Atlanta – Nicholas Mulkey
King Center For Non-Violent Social Change – Barbara Harrison
National Park Service – Judy Forte
Office of Congressman John Lewis - Jared McKinley
Wheat Street Charitable Foundation – Rhonda Brown
Sweet Auburn Works.  Preserving the Legacy
522 Auburn Avenue, Atlanta GA 30312    Main: 470-240-4909    info@sweetauburnworks.com